top of page
  • Writer's pictureHilary

Shave 6 Hours off your Day with Hootsuite

Shave 6 Hours off your Day with Hootsuite

Good morning!

Is it morning?

I don’t know?

It may be evening?

When I use Hootsuite to manage my social media it really doesn’t matter the time of day.

I spend 1 hour on Hootsuite.

I schedule all my posts for the day

And then the day goes by.

I don’t need to jump on at 1pm and post something funny.

Hootsuite did it for me.

Hootsuite even updates me as to what is happening on my social media so I can respond quickly and easily.

So you’re probably wondering –

What is Hootsuite?

Well for anyone marketing their business online; Hootsuite is a time-management tool for social media.

Social media as you know is something that you just need to be on.

It’s no longer an option.

If you’re in business and you’re not on social media then you’re leaving money on the table.

So what is Hootsuite?

Well it’s an online dashboard that brings together all your social media networks (depending on what you pay for).

Now to be honest I’ve used Buffer and put my toe in the water with Nimble and I even tried Post Planner but after looking at all these tools Hootsuite is still my choice for social media management.

You’ll see why in the below video.


As I shared in the video these are the things you have to note with Hootsuite

1. You can add up to 10 feeds on a Social Media Network (more details on that in the video)

2. A profile page and a Fan Page or Business Page are considered Social Network.

3. Google + only allows the Page and not the Google+ Personal Profile on Hootsuite

4. You cannot post to Facebook Groups using Hootsuite.

5. You can use the Hootlet Plugin on your tool bar to also schedule post.

Hootsuite the free version only allows 3 Social Networks but if you’re only on three then here’s a little tip.

With Facebook you can link you FanPage to your twitter account

With Linkedin you can also do then same.

So if you’re really tight for cash just take the free version of Hootsuite and do the following:

Link your Facebook Fan Page

Link your Google Plus Business Page

Link a WordPress Blog/RSS Feed or Stumbleupon (if you have one of these)

If you don’t have a blog then I recommend LinkedIn to be add to your streams before Twitter!

I really hope this blog post has been helpful.

Found value

Then share with your friends and colleagues.

You never who you will be helping by sharing this information about Hootsuite.

Have a wonderful day.


HilaryDeFreitasProfileImageemp

I’m Hilary De Freitas Online Marketer, Operational Nerd and Mom

P.S

I invite you join my newsletter and you will learn how to continue to grow your business online.

P.P.S My goal here is to help you learn how to market and build a successful business online. Join today and get one free 30 minute Marketing Training with me then join my mastermind to learn more

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page