top of page
  • Writer's pictureHilary

Skin Care Tips for Working Moms

I have always valued having balance in my life. When I decided to become a wife and a mother, I vowed that no matter how busy my life can get, I’ll always have time for myself.

Family life, to me, is learning how to make sacrifices for my loved ones without forgetting to love myself.

When people learn about my qualifications (I am a writer and a marketing professional, among other things) they ask me, “Where do you find the time to take good care of yourself? You have radiant skin!”

I am a Mary Kay beauty consultant, but my interest in skin care started long before I joined Mary Kay.

As a young professional many years ago, I discovered that I am at my most productive when I felt good about myself. And my self-confidence soars when I feel beautiful because I know I look beautiful.

On average, my days are very busy.

Between my job, business interests, and family, it seems that 24 hours are never enough but you know what, I am never too busy to do the things that are good for me like eat nutritious meals, rest, stay active, meditate…and of course, take care of my skin.

A lot of women believe they do not have the time to take care of their skin, but no matter how busy you are, you CAN take good care of your skin. You just have to be efficient and make time for it.

My skin care routine is pretty simple. I cleanse, exfoliate, freshen, moisturize, and protect. I have written about it here. I keep it pretty simple because I need to have enough time for other things that are equally important to me.

But perhaps what makes things a bit easier for me to do is that as a person, I have always believed in processes, tips, hacks… practically anything that makes life easier. Even when it comes to skin care, I have researched extensively on how to keep my skin fresh and radiant. I found many useful tips that really worked wonders for my skin. And here are some of them.

Moisturize + Multitask

My favorite part of the day is when I tuck my daughters in at night.

This is also the time when I nourish my skin with moisturizers or put on a hydrating mask.

I love doing this because I get to take care of my skin while attending to something important. Saves me extra time, too! A major plus is that I wake up to soft and supple skin each day.



Face Massage

Sometimes, to enhance my sense of well being and to stimulate circulation, I give myself a gentle face massage.

After cleansing my face, I massage my face from my cheeks to my forehead and

temples and the down to the sides of my face and ear lobes using gentle, circular strokes.

I also use my hands to cup my face and stroke the back of neck. Giving myself a face massage not only helps me get a good night’s sleep, it helps reduce any facial puffiness as well.

Hydrate

Hydration is vital to our organs, including our skin.

When I don’t drink enough fluids, my skin dries out and I notice that my laugh lines are more pronounced, my complexion sallow, and my pores a bit larger than usual.

So I drink at least 12 glasses of water every day. (I just have a really BIG water bottle!)

In addition to water, I also drink chamomile tea because it helps me relax and sleep better. I also found out that chamomile has healing benefits for the skin and may help with skin rashes and reduce inflammation.

Invest in your skin

My go-to skin care brand is Mary Kay (obviously) and given my skin’s unique needs, I swear by the Mary Kay Timewise Mircacle Set – cleanser, moisturizer with sunscreen, day solution and night solution. All four products pretty much makes up my basic skin care routine so I use the whole set religiously.

And so far, the results are nothing short of amazing, wouldn’t you say? I even remember getting carded at a bar in Tennessee (and I had already crossed 30 years!) . So this stuff works!

It cleanses, exfoliates, freshens, and protects my skin, plus a string of other amazing things…wrinkles and fine lines are less obvious, “blotchiness” is diminished, and skin elasticity is improved.

Overall, I noticed significant improvement in skin tone and texture after a few months  of using the product.

There are a lot of skin care products out there in the market, and they come with varying price tags, but when it comes to skin care, you should not compromise.

Even if a product is a bit expensive, if it is proven to produce immense skin care benefits, then by all means go for it.

It still gives the best value for your money if it works great!

What are some products you’ve used before?


And in case you didn’t know who I am

I’m Hilary De Freitas The Marketing Mom

My Mission: To Bring as Many Moms Back Home, Earning a Living Online and Living the Freedom Lifestyle!

Sign up for your Strategy Session with me Today

0 views0 comments
bottom of page