top of page
  • Writer's pictureHilary

It’s February – What’s New?

It’s February – What’s New?

How cool is it that we’re in February!

I know! You’re probably thinking – it’s already the second month of the year.

Yes in case you didn’t know – February is here and you only have 28 days to make it the best February 2015 ever!


UBC

I’m really excited because I had the opportunity of actually finishing the Ultimate Blog Challenge for the first time this month in January.

I must say that I was challenged!

I was challenged everyday!

Even though I was given ideas everyday on what to write I was still challenged!

You see it’s not the ideas that pose the challenge,

It’s actually doing the work and doing it everyday.

Here’s my thing about any challenge!

You have to commit to it and get it done.

In December I made the decision to blog everyday for the year!

Yes Blog everyday for the year! I even wrote a blog about it.

 Building the habit

So I joined a challenge in January so that I will propel myself to get into the habit of blogging.

Now everyone knows that if you can do something consistently for 30 days you can probably do it for another 30 and then another 30 and so on…

until before you know it

You’re doing it everyday like brushing your teeth!

During the month of January I had a lot of time to prepare and practice.

I also had a lot of time to re-evaluate my blog.

I also had a lot of time to re-evaluate my thinking.

During the month of January everyday I found better ways of blogging.

Everyday of the challenge I was given the opportunity to make yesterday better than today.

A Habit is formed so February should be a breeze….

Now that February is here and in full swing, I’m looking forward to making February better than January.

I was telling a friend yesterday that I have never felt more accomplished in my entire life.

I felt like this month was the first month that I’ve worked so hard.

Everyday I woke up and I had a plan.

Everyday I ensured that I accomplished my DMO.

The challenge that I faced everyday was when I didn’t feel like doing my work.

If I didn’t feel like blogging – I had to motivate myself to GET IT DONE!

If I didn’t feel like posting a comment on another blogger’s post – I had to motivate myself to GET IT DONE!

Challenge is basically a commitment.

You sign your name in blood!

You say – I commit to this each and everyday.

Very much like a marriage!

You commit to loving your spouse each and everyday!

 My commitment to YOU

Now that February is here my commitment to you my readers is to continue to help you!

I’m here to help you develop a business mindset.

I’m here to teach you  about proper business processes and operations.

And I’m to show you a better way of making money online.

If you didn’t plan your January 2015 very well – don’t waste another month of this year planning.

Jump in with two feet and start!

Let’s not allow February to pass us by.

Have a great day!

Got value from this post?

Then Share the Love!


HilaryDeFreitasProfileImageemp

Hilary De Freitas

Online Marketer, Operational Nerd and Mom

P.S

Marketing online is a journey, a journey that I invite you to share with me.

I invite you to subscribe to my newsletter and you will learn how to build a business online.

P.P.S

My goal here is to help you learn how to market and build a successful business online.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page