top of page
  • Writer's pictureHilary

5 Reasons Why Blogging is So Important


Now as a blogger I understand the importance of blogging for building my own personal brand etc.

If you don’t know the importance then you should check out Module 1 of this blogging course that I purchased last year!

But many businesses don’t realize that they also should have a blog and maintain that blog with valuable content for their customers.

Now I’m not talking about large businesses. I’m talking about your small business.

If you’re a small business owner and you have a desire to be the next Google or Apple, then you need to do what they do.

One of the many things that larger companies have started doing is creating and maintaining a blog.

Why is that?

Well here are some of the reasons.

lead-management

1. Blogging Helps You Gain Customers at a Lower Cost

If you’d like to “acquire” customers at a lower cost, then you need to be blogging.

Now everything has a price. But when we say “cheaper” we mean dollars and cents.

It’s cheaper to write a blog than it is to run an ad campaign for a month.

It may take you more time to write a blog.

But if you learn the basics of blogging and how you can do this in less than an hour a day, then you’re on your way to gaining new customers.


2. Blogging helps Increases Website Traffic and Subscribers

Blogging is all about content. And people are looking for content.

People aren’t really look to buy anything. They’re looking for advice on what to buy.

If I wanted to buy I’d just go to amazon.

But most times I go to Google and I search for what I think I want to buy.

The reason being – I want to know what others are saying.

And quite frankly I have no faith in product reviews on the sales page!

I would rather read a blog or watch a video from someone who knows the product and can give me more information.

So as a small business owner providing some kind of service you need to educate people

through your blog about what your services can do for people.

3. Increases Sales

Growth

Statistics are showing these days that people are making more money because a person either watched a video or read a blog about their product.

The key point here again – Information – is what consumers want.

And it’s not only about creating your own content it’s also about sharing valuable content.

4. Builds Brand Awareness

Blogging is your voice!

It gives you the freedom to build you.

And when I say build I mean, you’re the next Freedom Towers, kind of build.

Brand awareness is really important when selling anything.

I don’t know why I buy Huggies for my daughter, other than I love the brand and I know the brand.

So people need to know who you are and what you are about.

This can get pretty expensive if you rely on ads.

But if you blog everyday or even every week and then share these blogs everywhere,

soon you’ll be noticed and people will start to recognize your brand.

5. Educates Visitors and Customers

Blogging is a form of education.

It is not a form of selling. But it can lead to sales.

But what does happen is that once you blog about your products and services from the stand point of educating, what you are in fact doing is raising the interest of your visitors and they may very well become customers.

If you’re an entrepreneur and you’re ready to learn how to blog the step by step easy way join me in this amazing mastermind group!

I’m Hilary De Freitas Online Marketer, Operational Nerd and Mom

P.S

My goal here is to help you learn how to market and build a successful business online.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page