top of page
  • Writer's pictureHilary

5 Tips for Improved Facebook Engagement

5 Tips for Improved Facebook Engagement

MyFacebookFanPage

My Facebook page isn’t the best in the world.

Quite frankly it’s horrible compared to other top leaders and other business professionals.

But what I realized is that …. even with my horrible Facebook Page,  it’s FAR better than most.

You see if you were to examine the really good Facebook Fan Pages

they belong to people who are either dead and their company is controlling them….

OR

they are the best online marketers out there!

Everyone else really doesn’t know what to do with their Fan Page.

This is why I decided to share my secret with you.

There are five things you should be doing each and everyday with your Facebook Fan Page.

Now note I did not say every week.

I said everyday!

If you’re not going to be dedicated to building your business’ online presence by showing up everyday then

the tips below are NOT for you.

So let’s go


Facebook Engagement Tip #1 

Your first post of the day should be an Image Post. Start your day with something inspiration to share with your followers.

It could be a quote from anywhere and ideally you want to be find these images maybe a week in advance and schedule them.

You can use either Hootsuite or actually schedule them using  Facebook’s Page Scheduler.




Facebook Engagement Tip #2

Your second post is a text post this can be a fun fact, something random about earth, or it could be a question.

I like questions because the only thing that can come out of a question is an answer – i.e a comment.




Facebook Engagement Tip #3

Your third post of the day should be something related to your business.

An industry related blog post, an article or it can even be your own blog post.



Facebook Engagement Tip #4 

This is where you start to get personal. You want to start sharing your story through images.

So grab all those “throw back Thursday” pictures and start sharing.

Tell the story about you and how you came to be in the business you’re in.

This post is very important because you’re building a relationship with your fans.

This is where you stop being impersonal and start really “meeting” your potential customers.

You stop hiding from behind your domain name and start revealing the person who has sweat blood and tears to build the business you’re now starting to market.



Facebook Engagement Tip #5 

The fifth post of the day is a video.

A short – 60 seconds or less video that invites your fans to visit a recent blog post or a longer video on YouTube.

I would also use this as a teaser if you have an event coming up.

Remember the purpose isn’t to sell them – it’s just to get them to take action on another page.

I did a recent post on Why Video is so Important if you have any doubts about this fifth post of the day.

Believe me I’ve struggled with this myself.

But once you get over hearing your voice and making stupid mistakes…….

You actually start to LOVE doing video.



HilaryDeFreitasProfileImageemp

I’m Hilary De Freitas Online Marketer, Operational Nerd and Mom

P.S

I invite you join my newsletter and you will learn how to continue to grow your business online.

P.P.S My goal here is to help you learn how to market and build a successful business online. Join today and get one free 30 minute Marketing Training with me then join my mastermind to learn more

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page