top of page
  • Writer's pictureHilary

4 List Building Blunders

Did you know that your list is your #1 asset in business?

It’s not your front store, it’s not your products, it’s your subscribers.

And it’s how you will have them coming back to you and not your competitors. But for the most part a lot of people struggle with building their list.

But once you get the hang of building your list you’re in business.

I remember hearing a story about a fellow who grew a really huge team in a network marketing company.

He happened to grow his team from his list, so when the company went belly up, he just started marketing other products to that list.

He never went broke, because he made a decision to build his own list and not the company’s.

I’ve watch many people including my own upline fall into this trap of not building their list on their own.

So if you’re doing any marketing of your business or MLM online these 4 of 7 list building blunders that I’m sharing with you today maybe what’s keeping you FROM real success. What are they? 1. Selling too hard

No one likes to be sold. So just don’t do too much of it and you’ll be ok! 2. Not selling at all

Remember you’re not a charity. So don’t flip the switch from selling too much to not selling at all. 3. Weak Follow-up

The purpose of your list is to develop a relationship, so you need to follow up.

If you’re struggling for ideas on what the heck to say to your list here are some ideas.  4. No lead magnet.

What’s a lead magnet you ask? Well the video below does cover some of it. But if you’re still wondering check out this post I did a little while back.


To read more about these blunders and to find out what are the other three just follow this link


blogsignoff_7stepleadmagnet
HilaryDeFreitasProfileImageemp

I’m Hilary De Freitas The Marketing Mom

My Mission:  to bring as many moms back home and still earning a living!

P.S

I invite you join my newsletter and you will learn how to continue to grow your business online.

P.P.S My goal here is to help you learn how to market and build a successful business online around your children Join today and get one free 30 minute Marketing Training with me then join my mastermind to learn more

1 view0 comments
bottom of page